Latest Posts

Kill Me Once (Fbi Special Agent Dana Whitestone)

By Jon Osborne

A startlingly creative mystery from a chilling new voice within the vein of Thomas Harris and Karin Slaughter

Nathan Stiedowe is looking for perfection, and he has been studying from the simplest. Recreating the most sickening murders in historical past, his target appears to be like chillingly easy, yet his precise purpose continues to be uncertain. at the path of this sadistic monster is FBI certain Agent Dana Whitestone. pushed via the brutal youth slaying of her mom and dad, Dana's relentless pursuit of the main evil and twisted criminals has visible her profile many violent cases—but by no means has she encountered a maniac as demented as Stiedowe, or a brain as horrifyingly disturbed. This shrewdpermanent, profoundly haunting mystery will resonate, sit back, and depart readers checking their doorways and windows.

Show description

The Hangman's Song (Detective Inspector MacLean)

By James Oswald

[headline] A DETECTIVE INSPECTOR McLEAN NOVEL
 
“Crime fiction’s subsequent titanic factor . . . Combines out of date sleuthing with supernatural intuition.” — Sunday Telegraph
 
The physique of a guy is located putting in an empty condo. To the Edinburgh police strength, this seems to be an easy suicide case. yet whatever in regards to the scene moves Detective Inspector Tony McLean as off. Days later one other physique is located striking from the same rope, with a noose tied within the exact method. McLean is confident that those everyone is both being murdered or someway coerced into suicide. Then a 3rd physique is found.
                  stressed from his superiors to wrap the case up quick and well, McLean also needs to take care of the fallout of his final massive research and issues in his own existence. however the deeper he digs, the extra he involves think that anything darkish and sinister is stalking Edinburgh’s streets. Will he have the capacity to cease it prior to another person succumbs to the hangman’s song?
 
“Engrossing.” — Publishers Weekly
 
[AU PHOTO] JAMES OSWALD is the writer of the Detective Inspector McLean sequence of crime novels. a criminal offense author via evening, throughout the day he runs a 350-acre farm animals farm in North East Fife, Scotland, the place he increases Highland farm animals and sheep.

Show description

House Secrets (Joe DeMarco, Book 4)

By Mike Lawson

In House Secrets, DeMarco is shipped by means of Speaker of the home John Mahoney to seem into the unintended demise of a mediocre newspaper reporter who, within the days ahead of his loss of life, claimed that he had a lead at the greatest political scandal for the reason that Watergate. It seems that the reporter used to be at the path of Senator Paul Morelli, the good-looking and proficient emerging famous person from ny, thought of a shoo-in for his party’s presidential nomination. Morelli’s prior has already been scrutinized and he appears to be like fresh, yet then why is DeMarco being via a couple of thugs who freelance for the CIA?

Show description

"N" is for Noose (Kinsey Millhone Alphabet Mysteries)

By Sue Grafton

"SMART AND SASSY" (New York Times) P.I. Kinsey Millhone is at it back in another exciting event from the number one New York Times bestselling writer Sue Grafton

Tom Newquist has died. A detective within the Nota Lake sheriff's workplace, Tom used to be difficult, sincere, and revered via all. He was once additionally a heavy drinker and a workaholic, a lot to his spouse Selma's misery. And now that Tom is long past, Selma can not help yet ask yourself what it quite used to be that used to be troubling him….

What made Tom so stressed over the past six weeks of his existence? Why used to be he up all evening and brooding all day lengthy? What―or who―was on the center of his darkish moods? With the coroner's file in hand, Selma comes to a decision to enlist assistance from Kinsey Millhone to discover the reality approximately what occurred to her husband.

But the citizens of Nota Lake hold their secrets and techniques close―and their enemies nearer. And the deeper Kinsey's research is going, the nearer she involves confronting the main harmful end result of all: the truth…

Show description

Back to the Moon

By Homer Hickam

The trip is hijacked. Now the countdown to experience begins....

In his number one New York Times bestselling memoir, October Sky, real-life NASA engineer Homer Hickam captured the thrill of America's first house ventures. Now, during this no-holds-barred joyride of a mystery, he straps us into the cockpit of the gap commute Columbia as a renegade rocket guy hijacks the shuttle—and blasts off on a Mach-speed chase into space....

Jack Medaris is a guy haunted via his previous and pushed by means of a dream: he is risking every little thing to "borrow" the Columbia—and pilot it to the moon. He did not plan on an unforeseen passenger, attractive star daredevil and scientist Penny excessive Eagle. To Penny, this hijacking will try every piece of her mettle as an adventurer—and as a lady. To Jack, the project is a private quest—to go back to the moon and produce again what the United States left at the back of, anything so explosive, it could actually swap the way forward for the area. Now, because the U.S. govt scrambles to the chase, and as lethal forces are deployed from earth to forestall them, a guy and a girl locate their fates inextricably entwined. And within the savage vacancy of deep area, their simply wish is to affix forces to arrive the lunar floor. Then comes the difficult half. Getting domestic alive.

Show description

Jar City: A Reykjavi­k Thriller

By Arnaldur Indridason

From Gold Dagger Award--winning writer Arnaldur Indridason comes a Reykjavík mystery introducing Inspector Erlendur

When a lonely outdated guy is located lifeless in his Reykjavík flat, the one clues are a cryptic notice left by means of the killer and a photo of a tender girl's grave. Inspector Erlendur discovers that decades in the past the sufferer used to be accused, yet now not convicted, of an unsolved crime, a rape. Did the outdated man's prior get back to hang-out him? As Erlendur reopens this very chilly case, he follows a path of bizarre forensic facts, uncovering secrets and techniques which are a lot better than the homicide of 1 previous man.

An overseas sensation, the Inspector Erlendur sequence has bought greater than million copies worldwide.

Show description

Diamonds are Forever (James Bond)

By Ian Fleming

An foreign diamond-smuggling pipeline has unfolded and the British Treasury desires to comprehend who’s controlling it. Impersonating a captured courier named Peter Franks, Bond infiltrates the felony ring and unearths an not going best friend in Tiffany Case, a beautiful American with a darkish earlier. because the ring’s stateside go-between, she might be simply one other hyperlink within the chain, yet Tiffany can be Bond’s most sensible shot at discovering the elusive determine on the head of the operation—a syndicate boss identified in basic terms via the initials “ABC.” but when Bond’s disguise will get blown, he’ll locate that the single factor tougher than a diamond is surviving the payback of a couple of murderous henchmen.

With a glowing path of smuggled gemstones as bait, Diamonds Are Forever leads Bond on a globe-hopping undertaking the place lethal assassins lurk at the back of each corner.

The textual content during this variation has been restored by means of the Fleming family members corporation Ian Fleming courses, to mirror the paintings because it was once initially published.

www.ianfleming.com

Show description

The Camelot Conspiracy: A Novel of the Kennedys, Castro and the CIA

By E. Duke Vincent

It's 1960, the peak of the chilly conflict, yet for Dante Amato of the Chicago Mob, lifestyles is whatever yet chilly. Charismatic and movie-star good-looking, Dante has settled with ease into his position because the Outfit's guy in Hollywood and Vegas.

Dante's older brother, Aldo, a CIA agent, could not be extra disapproving of his brother's lifestyles. but while Dante is ordered to satisfy with a stunning Cuban go-between named Marissa del Valle, after which mob boss Sam Giancana summons him to Miami to debate a U.S. executive fee to hit the Cuban dictator, Dante's first name is to his brother.

Is it a set-up? Or an opportunity for the mob to restart the move of playing and drug funds from Havana? And what approximately Bobby Kennedy's conflict opposed to The Mob? "Bobby Kennedy is a snake," says Jimmy Hoffa to Santo Trafficante. and the way do you kill a snake? you chop off its head. " As this spellbinding mystery through E. Duke Vincent unfolds, a gripping tale emerges, masterfully connecting the dots among the Kennedys, Castro, The Mob, the CIA . . . and the Grassy Knoll.

Show description

Polar Star

By Martin Cruz Smith

He made too many enemies. He misplaced his social gathering club. as soon as Moscow’s best legal investigator, Arkady Renko now toils in obscurity on a Russian manufacturing unit send operating with American trawlers in the midst of the Bering Sea. but if an adventurous woman group member is picked up useless with the day’s seize, Renko is ordered by way of his captain to enquire an coincidence that has the entire marks of homicide. Up opposed to the distinguished Soviet forms once again, Renko needs to back turn into the obsessed, committed cop he was once in Gorky Park and remedy a chilling secret fraught with foreign complications.

“Stunning.”
–The long island instances publication Review

“Impossible to place down . . . a ebook of heart-stopping suspense and complex plotting, but in addition a meticulously researched, bold literary paintings of significant distinction.”
–The Detroit News

“Martin Cruz Smith writes the main creative thrillers of an individual within the first rank of mystery writers.”
–The Washington put up e-book World

“Gripping . . . absorbing.”
–The Philadelphia Inquirer

Show description

Master of War (Master of War, Book 1) (UK Edition)

By David Gilman

England, 1346: For Thomas Blackstone the alternative is simple - dance at the finish of a rope for a homicide he didn't devote, or take in his warfare bow and sign up for the king's invasion of France.

As he fights his approach throughout northern France, Blackstone will examine the brutal classes of conflict - from the phobia and confusion of his first flavor of strive against, to the savage realities of siege warfare.

Vastly outnumbered, Edward III's military will ultimately confront the armoured may perhaps of the French the Aristocracy at the box of Crécy. it's a conflict that might switch the heritage of struggle, a conflict that would switch the process Blackstone's existence, a conflict that's simply the 1st bankruptcy in a ebook of legend - Blackstone: grasp of conflict.

Show description